Prairie Design Awards

Every two years, The AAA, The Saskatchewan Association of Architects (SAA) and The Manitoba Association of Architects (MAA) celebrate those setting new standards of creativity and skill in architecture, interior design and landscape architecture through the Prairie Design Awards (PDAs). This tri-provincial collaboration has been recognizing design excellence in the prairies since its inauguration in 2000.

Two types of awards may be awarded: Award of Excellence and Award of Merit. In past years, Awards of Excellence and Awards of Merit have been conveyed to projects and practices across the prairies in the categories of Recent Work, Interior Design, and Heritage Restoration. In 2018, the categories were Recent Work, Interior Design, Landscape Architecture and Small Projects.

The 2018 PDA ceremony were hosted by the AAA and held in conjunction with Banff Session conference in Banff, AB on May 11th, 2018. In total, 113 submissions were received across four categories, with each exhibiting a high level of quality and innovation. Many great suggestions were received regarding this year’s award ceremony which will be passed on to the MAA as planning begins for the 2020 PDAs.

Visit the PDA website to learn more about the 2018 winners.